Home > News > WORLD EVENTS >

CFDA Fashion Awards in 2016

News Group
CFDA Fashion Awards in 2016
Issue Time:2016-06-17

This year’s CFDA Fashion Awards took place on Monday, June 6 in New York City.

This year’s WOMENSWEAR DESIGNER OF THE YEAR goes to Marc Jacobs, and MENSWEAR DESIGNER OF THE YEAR goes to Thom Browne. 


 As for the ACCESSORIES DESIGNER OF THE YEAR, Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel of Mansur Gavriel was the last winners.The largest surprise is that Beyoncé was honored the Fashion Icon at the 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards.


CFDA(The Council of Fashion Designers of America, Inc.), founded in 1962 by publicist Eleanor Lambert, is a not-for-profit trade association of over 450 prominent American fashion and accessory designers. The CFDA Fashion Awards, is often called "the Oscars of fashion" because it honors excellence in fashion design. The organization aims to strengthen the influence and success of American designers in the global economy.